How Deep is the Darkness

How Deep is the Darkness

Book Cover: How Deep is the Darkness

by M.A. Edwards

Are you afraid of the darkness?

Charlie McClung has always known about darkness, it’s part of being a police chief.

But now it’s spreading throughout the town and creeping into his life.

With each body found, the killer deepens the darkness and McClung must put an end to it. Now.

Reviews:Mary Hobson on Amazon wrote:

I love reading Ms. Edwards mysteries. They are clean mysterious who done its. These books prove you don't have to have erotic scene in every chapter to make a Great Read. It is so Refreshing to be able to read a great mystery without everything else taking from the story. Once again I didn't know for sure until the end. Thank you Mary Anne, can't wait for the next.

Phyllis Burkiett on Amazon wrote:

This is a phenomenal book with a lot of twists and turns that kept me glued to the pages. I love how Charlie and Marian are so in love and have a strong relationship and bond that no matter what they go through, they are always there for each other. The characters in this book are multidimensional, and it was wonderful figuring out the reasons they do what they do. I had my suspicions on who may have been the murderer, but I didn't know who it was until the culprit was revealed. M. A. Edwards really knows how to write a story that captivates the reader from beginning to end. How Deep is the Darkness is a must-read, and I highly recommend this book!

Shelby C. on Amazon wrote:

It seems the darkness is a better place for a mysterious murder to take place. Would the town really believe the Chief's wife be the killer? As events turn and murders happen the list grows more complex and the time is ticking to catch this unsuspecting Brilliant killer.
I love how from the beginning of the Charlie McClung Mystery Series you get to see the sense of how strongly his passion is for both his family and his job. The added bonus of a little clean romance and humor just makes these murder mysteries so worth reading.
I can't wait to see what is coming up next!!

Born in Mercedes, Texas, Mary Anne has lived in Georgia for most of her life. A life-long fan of authors such as Agatha Christie, Anne Perry, Caroline Graham, and Elizabeth Peters, it wasn’t until a few years ago that Mary Anne listened to the voices in her head and began writing her own series of traditional mysteries featuring Detective Charlie McClung.

The first book in the series, Brilliant Disguise, was released to critical acclaim in January 2014. The next three in the series, A Good Girl, Criminal Kind, and Sins of my Youth were released soon afterward. The fifth book in the series, Flirting with Time, was released on June 30, 2017. Mary Anne released the sixth book, How Deep is the Darkness, on December 2, 2019, with at least three more to follow.

Although Mary Anne is a middle-aged woman, she believes no matter how old you are you should have fun. Don't let anyone steal your joy by telling you you're too old. The main female protagonist in the Charlie McClung Mysteries is an interesting snapshot of the author's sensibilities.

Mary Anne and her husband of 39 years live in Smyrna, GA with an ill-tempered Tuxedo cat named Gertrude. Mary Anne is active in the Sisters in Crime and sits on the advisory board of Rockdale Cares, a non-profit advocacy group for the developmentally challenged.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *