Blast from the Past

Blast from the Past

Book Cover: Blast from the Past
Part of the Window of the Heart series:
  • Blast from the Past
Editions:Print: $ 6.99 USD
ISBN: 0997257628
Pages: 235

In the second book of the series, Window of the Heart, Blast from The Past takes the readers on an adventure as the main characters solve a strange puzzle. The small town of Summersville IL, has a big problem. They must come up with two million dollars in a very short period. In a surprising twist, that exact amount is dropped off at the door of the courthouse. Who left it and why? Who is the mystery man in town? And, why is he asking questions about the gold ol Herman Jones supposedly found and buried? Why does this stranger seem so familiar? Was there really gold in the surrounding mountains? Find out how the townspeople cope with the sudden wealth and the news of the possible return of Melanie Jones’ high school sweetheart. Melanie’s ancestors founded the little town over 100 years, but, what secrets is she hiding?



Madlyn Marshall is the Founder of G.R.A.C.E. Financial Ministry Inc. G.R.A.C.E is an acronym for "God's Resources Advancing Christian Evangelism" a biblically based financial management and budgeting ministry. Madlyn also conducts workshops writing all the material used in the workshops as well as during one on one consulting sessions.

Madlyn writes creative stories and poems that show how God works and is working in the lives of not only believers, but those who are ‘spiritually unresolved’ and searching for the peace, joy and contentment that only He can provide. GRACE Publishing has launched a book series titled “Window of the Heart”. Blast From the Past is the 2nd installment from that series.

In the first of the three book series, ReUnited - A Gift from God; the characters struggle with their faith in God, and the pain from their past. Can they truly forgive? Can they trust God and allow Him to heal their brokenness? The second book in the series, Blast From the Past is a light hearted mystery that takes the main characters on both an emotional and physical adventure. This is a story of Cagney and Lacy meets Thelma and Louise!

The Window of the Heart series is a collection of small fictional stories that explore the depth of God's love and His capacity to restore that which was lost, albeit relationships, a renewed sense of oneself, or joy that had been buried under the weight of life's challenges. In these stories, you will laugh, cry, and paused to think about your own challenges and I hope come away with a renewed spirit and a stronger faith.

LinkedIn Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *